On Immaturity (from one Aspie’s point of view) ~ Part 2

A 3-year-old boy encounters a stranger…

He sucks his thumb.

He looks at his feet.

He wants to disappear.

He’ll settle for hiding behind the door.

Well, I’m a 38-year-old lady.  Meeting strangers is uncomfortable for me.  It helps if the person is a friend of a friend, but it doesn’t extinguish completely the desire to squirm a little.

Sometimes I want to look at my feet.

Sometimes I want to disappear.  Sometimes I want to hide behind the door.

Thumb-sucking is optional.

5 Comments

    1. Thank you so much! I’m sorry for replying so late! I must have missed this before, when my mobile was acting wonky. But I wanted to say thank you, even if it’s really late in coming 😊😊

      Like

Leave a Reply

