Sharing: The point of it all

So much brilliance here.  Just so…so…much.  Amazing writing, such a level-headed viewpoint.  And so amazingly HUMAN.  The whole post rocks.  Awesome work, VisualVox/VoxVisual  ❤

Aspie Under Your Radar

door hanging in mid-air beside a dried up dead tree It all seems so surreal, sometimes…

The last few weeks have seen an upsurge in passionate posts, all across the board. Twitter lighting up like an electrical storm. The blogosphere seeing more posts. And always the news cycles. Always that.

It . is . so . tiring…

And I wonder, what’s the point of it all?

….

I can’t speak for anyone else, but to me, it’s all about learning to listen. Really hearing what others have to say, regardless of how I feel about it. Really understanding where they’re coming from. Even if I disagree and believe their words and actions are hurtful, nobody does or says stuff for no reason. And I wonder what pain, what disappointment, what difficulty, has brought them to that point.

It all seems very academic to me, in some ways. A lot of the folks I’m observing, I will never meet in person…

View original post 655 more words

Leave a Reply

